Oh Hell to the YEAH! Whole 30 energy kicked in.

I was high energy all day. Downside- I just wanted to move all day. I took two walks at work and just could not sit and work. Not a productive day. Need to dial back coffee…..I have a cup in the AM. Maybe only half a cup.

It was a good day. Had a great workout. Enjoyed some slam balls, plank walks, punching, rows and this horrible bicycle thing. Tabata day. Love the gym. I’m always just slow and whenever the trainer “motivates” I start laughing. Being told to get my butt down as a struggled thru plank walks made me fall over and die laughing. I lovethe gym though. Amazing instructors. All very fit and the participants are very fit, but everyone is super nice. Some people are hardcore, but no one seems to mind the incompetent lady and it is always a great workout. Something always ends up sore.

So eats today….
Breakfast- avocado, salsa, eggs and a banana
Lunch chicken soup and an orange
Dinner…. oh I was feeling something yummy and comforting and in a bowl. I wanted spaghetti, but without access to dairy I was a little *meh* well… I pulled off amazing!
Snack- banana and almonds

Spaghetti Sauce in the style of Dukes
Serves 1 Hungry girl

1 T olive oil
1 small onion diced
2 cloves garlic crushed
1/4 lb of ground beef
Salt to taste
1 tsp oregano
3/4 cup tomato sauce ( double check the label- sometimes tomato sauce has stuff like sugar in it)
1 T of my friend Mayo (homemade with Olive Oil- not Dukes but Dukes is stellar stuff but notsomuch for health)

Heat the oil- saute the onion and garlic over med high heat till soft and fragrant (maybe 5 minutes). Crumble the beef into the pan and cook til browned. Season with salt and oregano. Stir in tomato sauce. Simmer for a good 10 minutes or so and stir on occasion. In the mean time, prepare some zucchini noodles (I used 2 small zucchinis). Once both are cooked, combined the two and stir in the mayo. Rich, awesome, creamy, yummy.And Whole 30. šŸ™‚

